inside jobs

Cinse Bonino
Nov 28, 2022

there is a contingent of pinocle playing
cigar smoking miniature men in my head
reminiscent of long gone Italian relatives
of mine who run numbers and find answers
for me about anything I might need they
live to serve me but at times take a break
to drink whisky and eat salami and cheese
I don’t eat meat but apparently they need it
there’s a cozy room behind my bellybutton
where all my demons and spirit helpers
hang out together never eating anything
larger than finger sized appetizers most
of them uncooked and accompanied by
light colored bubbling libations demon
green and spirit light blue that would fell
mere mortals but only manage to tickle
their nostrils sensitive enough to smell
my needs before they register with me

Cinse Bonino
2022

--

--

Cinse Bonino

Cinse, a former professor with a background in the psychology of human learning, writes nonstop, and is addicted to capturing the human experience in words.